I’ve Been Discovering ZBrush

And I love it.

Here are some of my first projects. They are my first attempts, my first mistakes, and I have to say I’m pretty happy with the results. Not to mention I just like it. I am watching tutorials and practicing more. While I am happy with these I know I have a long way to go. Assuming my computer can take it- sometimes I was limited in my details and subdivision because of my computer. Oh well. I am trying to learn some methods around this for efficient geometry and models.

It’s also helped me realize how far I have to go in anatomy study (that it’s basically a lifetime of learning) and it has helped me progress with anatomy, even with the little I have done so far.

Yeah, I’m gushing about this y’all. 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 5.47.07 PM
Skull study
Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 5.47.31 PM
Face muscle study
Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 5.46.02 PM
Creature bust project- or, I call him Fishboy…
Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 5.48.29 PM
A experimental take on Zuko from Avatar:LAB, and first attempt at clothes and posing. Man. So many things I’ll do differently next time.
Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 8.28.20 PM
Closer shot of Zuko- before paint.
Leave a Reply

